The Bar News Committee

Jeremy Stolgar SC (Chair)
Greg Burton SC
Arthur Moses SC
Richard Beasley SC
David Ash
Kylie Day
Daniel Moujalli
Nicolas Kirby
Daniel Klineberg
Catherine Gleeson
Victoria Brigden
Caroline Dobraszczyk
Kathryn Millist-Spendlove
Susan Cirillo
Fiona Roughley

Bar Association Staff Member
Chris Winslow

Bar News: The Journal of the New South Wales Bar Association

The Bar News Committee consists of the Editor and nine other barristers. Its function is to oversee the publication of Bar News, which is the journal of the New South Wales Bar Association and is published twice each year.

The Committee meets about once a month or more regularly as publication deadlines approach. Contributions to the magazine usually come from members of the Bar Association but also include interesting contributions from those involved generally with the legal community.

Each issue attempts to include pieces on recent developments, public addresses, features on life at the Bar, practice developments, interviews, personality and book reviews, obituaries and humour.

The Editorial Committee makes decisions on what articles are suitable for publication. Members of the committee are expected to liaise broadly with the Bar and to solicit or obtain from the Bar matters of interest to members. Particular aspects from the work of the association which are a special interest to members will be highlighted in the journal from time to time.