Chief executives and registrars of the Bar Association

At the meeting of 19 October 1954, Bar Council resolved to appoint a registrar. On 25 November 1954 at the Annual General Meeting of the New South Wales Bar Association it was resolved that L F Osborne be appointed registrar.

November 1954 – December 1970 L F Osborne (Registrar)
1964 – 1970 Captain W F Cook LVO (Assistant Registrar)
January 1971 – July 1985 Captain W F Cook LVO (Registrar)
August 1985 – Feb 1992 Captain T R Duchesne (Registrar)
March 1992 – May 1993 Captain J O Morrice (Registrar)
June 1993 - August 1993 Philip Greenwood (Acting Registrar)
September 1993 – May 1997 Babette Smith (Chief Executive)
November 1997 – to present Philip Selth OAM (Executive Director)

Note: This list excludes persons who were appointed short-term or acting registrars/CEOs/ executive directors.